Thread: Introduction to Computational Neuroscience - Free Course from MIT

Default Introduction to Computational Neuroscience - Free Course from MIT

This course gives a mathematical introduction to neural coding and dynamics. Topics include convolution, correlation, linear systems, game theory, signal detection theory, probability theory, information theory, and reinforcement learning. Applications to neural coding, focusing on the visual system are covered, as well as Hodgkin-Huxley and other related models of neural excitability, stochastic models of ion channels, cable theory, and models of synaptic transmission.

MIT OpenCourseWare | Brain and Cognitive Sciences | 9.29J Introduction to Computational Neuroscience, Spring 2004 | Download this Course
    Last edited by James; 10-01-2009 at 01:05 AM.

Default stochastic models of ion channels

Hi James,

There is nothing much about "stochastic models of ion channels" in this course material. I am a Graduate Programs and looking for a good material in stochastic models of ion channels. Can u suggest me something.

Thanks james but i can't open download link using firefox any one else with same problem
    Last edited by cordellpascall; 10-05-2009 at 02:29 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by cordellpascall View Post
    Thanks james but i can't open download link using firefox any one else with same problem
    you can try to download directly from mit site. link
    Last edited by James; 10-01-2009 at 01:06 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by arvindmer View Post
    Hi James,

There is nothing much about "stochastic models of ion channels" in this course material. I am a Graduate Programs and looking for a good material in stochastic models of ion channels. Can u suggest me something.
    i will let you know as soon as i find something.

nternational Journal of Mind, Brain, and Cognitive Science is a biyearly
    journal for the multidisciplinary study of minds and other intelligent